Highlights from our U15 team in 2022!


Congratulations to our winning Cappawhite Gaels Bord na nOg Teams for 2021 who were represented at the West Tipperary trophy/medal presentations on Sunday night last by their respective captains.

Teams Represented by their captains in Golden:
U13 A West Hurling Champions
U13 A Football Shield Champions
U13 D Football Shield Champions
U15 A West Hurling Champions






Congratulations to our U15 team who won the West U15A shield football final defeating Rockwell/Rosegreen.
Well done to all the lads & their coaches.



Congratulations to Sean O’Shea & to Darragh O’Hora (Solohead) who were part of the Tipperary U15 team who won the John Doyle Cup!



West Tipperary GAA were victorious over South Tipperary GAA in the inter divisional U14 Hurling Competition. In doing so, Darragh received the Denis Fitzgerald Perpetual Cup on behalf of a jubilant West Team.

Well done to Darragh, Jack, Patrick & Jonathan & to all their team mates & coaches.


Eddie Moroney presents Darragh with the Denis Fitzgerald Perpetual Cup.


Well done Jack Ryan, Darragh Hayes, Cathal Martin, Ciaran Downey & Eoghan Ryan and the West Division Bord na nOg (U14s) team in winning the Roger Ryan 2022 Hurling Shield Final. The boys beat Mid Division 3-16 to 2-04 in Templederry.


Well done to Michael O’Connor (Selector) & to Morgan O’Connor, Jamie Renehan & Oisin O’Neill and the West Division Bord na nOg (U13s) team in winning the Peadar Cummins 2022 Hurling Shield Final. The boys beat South Division 2-10 to 1-11 after extra time in Borrisoleigh.